Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Hajipur H.Q.


News Updates


Contact Us

Supplier Information

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page


Danapur Division came into existence w.e.f. 01.01.1925 and was functioning from different buildings. The present DRM’s office building was built in 1929

Danapur  Division is an important passenger  oriented  division of  East Central  Railway. Presently the Danapur Division's jurisdiction includes following sections:-                            

Jhajha to Kuchman, Patna to Gaya (excluding), Kiul to Gaya (excluding), Dildarnagar to Tarighat, Bakhtiyarpur to Tilaiya via Rajgir, Mokama to Simaria (excluding), Patna Sahib to Patna Ghat, Patna to Digha Ghat, Fatuha to Islampur and Mokama to Mokama Ghat (but not in operation now). 

Its jurisdiction extends over a length of 752 route kms., covering two states viz., Bihar and U.P.

12 DISTRICTS of Bihar and U.P.are served by Danapur Division; Buxar, Bhojpur, Patna, Lakhisarai, Jamui, Nawadah, Sheikhpura, Jehanabad, Barh, Nalanda and Ghazipur, Chandauli.

·Danapur Division is mainly a passenger carrying division. A total of 51 Pairs of Mail/Express trains originate/terminate from/at this division.

·Division is having Stone chips/ballast traffic with Sheikhpura Goods shed as a major source of outward Goods Traffic.

·However, there is regular inward Goods traffic at few Goods shed over the division. The major commodities are food grains, cement, fertilizer, salt, etc. with Steel at Fatuha Goods shed.

Salient features of Danapur Division

Telephone Directory

Source : East Central Railways / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 23-08-2017  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.